resize text
HAL Organisational Structure

Click on any of the teams below to find staff contact details

Acting Chief Executive Officer
Industry Services R&D Services Marketing Services Corporate Communications Business Services



Warwick Scherf - General Manager, Industry Services

Email warwick.scherf@horticulture.com.au
Phone 02 8295 2323

> John Tyas - Industry Services Manager and Team Leader
> Astrid Hughes - Industry Services Manager
> Jane Wightman- Industry Services Manager
> Rowena Norris- Industry Services Manager
> Corey Fitzpatrick - Industry Services Manager
> Will Gordon - Industry Services Manager and Team Leader
> Owen Connelly - Industry Services Manager
> Bradley Mills - Industry Services Manager
> Stuart Burgess - Industry Services Manager
> Craig Perring- Industry Services Manager
> Ana Reynolds-Across Industry Program Support
> Lyndall Miller- Program Support Analyst
> Natalie Weigand - Industry Services Coordinator


John Tyas - Industry Services Manager and Team Leader

John is the industry services manager for the avocado, banana, ginger and lychee industries.

Email john.tyas@horticulture.com.au
Phone 07 3210 1880


Astrid Hughes - Industry Services Manager

Astrid is the industry services manager for ANIC, Blueberry, Custard Apple, Hazelnut, Macadamia, Pecan, Persimmon, Rubus, Walnut. She also manages the Nuts for Life program.

Email astrid.hughes@horticulture.com.au
Phone 07 3211 5920


Jane Wightman - Industry Services Manager

Jane is the industry services manager for melon, mango, pineapple/Growcom, papaya and passionfruit industries.

Email jane.wightman@horticulture.com.au
Phone: 07 3012 8688


Rowena Norris - Industry Services Manager

Rowena is the industry services manager for the dried grape, prune, dried tree fruit, almond and table grape industries.

Email rowena.norris@horticulture.com.au
Phone 03 4009 0057


Corey Fitzpatrick- Industry Services Manager

Corey is the industry services manager for the citrus, olive, pistachio and summerfruit industries.

Email corey.fitzpatrick@horticulture.com.au
Phone 03 5022 1515


Will Gordon - Industry Services Manager and Team Leader

Will is the industry services manager for the vegetable, asparagus and garlic industries.

Email will.gordon@horticulture.com.au
Phone: 0427 920 924


Owen Connelly - Industry Services Manager

Owen is the industry services manager for the canning fruit, cherry, chestnut, processing tomato and tomato industries.

Email owen.connelly@horticulture.com.au
Phone: 0414 257 616


Bradley Mills - Industry Services Manager

Brad is the industry services manager for the apple, pear and nashi industries.

Email bradley.mills@horticulture.com.au
Phone 0408 635 465


Stuart Burgess - Industry Services Manager

Stuart is the industry services manager for the onion, potato (fresh & processed), pyrethrum and strawberry industries.

Email stuart.burgess@horticulture.com.au
Phone 02 8295 2304


Craig Perring- Industry Services Manager


Craig is the industry services manager for the cut flowers, mushrooms, nursery and turf industries.

Email craig.perring@horticulture.com.au
Phone 02 8295 2342

Ana Reynolds - Across Industry Program Support

Ana provides support to the Across Industry program.

Email ana.reynolds@horticulture.com.au
Phone: 02 8595 2327


Lyndall Miller - Program Support Analyst

Lyndall provides support to the industry services team.

Email lyndall.miller@horticulture.com.au
Phone: 02 8595 2329


Natalie Weigand - Industry Services Coordinator

Natalie provides administrative support for the industry services team.

Email natalie.weigand@horticulture.com.au
Phone 02 8295 2333


Organisational Structure

Click here to download a copy of the HAL Organisational Structure.